Say it in 10

7 Aug

???????????????????????????????

I am a wordsmith.

The written and spoken word is how I earn a living, excuse me, trying to make a life. I wouldn’t want it any other way. Constructing something that is meaningful, hearing and seeing it come to life; it is music to my ears, literally.

Why do I feel though then that these days there are so much bla bla bla and jada jada jada?

Just letters and words (not all of them even real ones) tumbling out. We talk too much, write pages full of meaningless gibberish (this is a real one) and still say nothing at all. What has happened to the age old adage of ‘less is more’ and ‘say it like you mean it’?

So, today I am embarking on a quest to try and say it just right, in 10 – words, sentences, paragraphs, pictures. If I can’t urge someone to go and explore this wild and wonderful world, portray a moment in time or explain why I am a Bruce Springsteen adherent in 10, I shouldn’t. (See, I did it…)

Leave a Reply

