Say it in 10: Springsteen Snapshots

20 Aug

I wrangle with words and string sentences together. Sometimes it’s pure pleasure, but occasionally a hands-in-hair, teeth-clenched affair.

The same goes for when I have a camera in hand, exploring foreign shores.

It is what feeds my inspired and imaginative mind however, and I wouldn’t want to deny the beast its bounty, would I?

It is also no secret that I derive nourishment in abundance from being a doting Bruce Springsteen devotee.

Springsteen’s magical musical making abilities have given life to countless characters and their stories, their sadness and hardships, their hopes and dreams. They have inhabited my life, sometimes prominent and at other times slow-dancing in the background, but always a presence.

This has led to the creation of Springsteen Snapshots. Combining The Boss’s ingenious way with words with snapshots from my earthly wanderings, I am bringing together two different, but allied worlds.

Therefore, and in no particular order, this is the first…

lost in the flood

Leave a Reply

